College Staff

St Edmund’s College currently employs over 130 staff members in the core areas of teaching, administration, and grounds staff. All staff are extremely valuable in developing the strong sense of community at St Edmund’s and building upon the Eddies Spirit. All staff are vital in enabling the school to provide outstanding education to the students.

One key focus of the College is excellence in teaching and learning which is coupled with the development of strong relationships between the staff and students to produce a positive and caring community. A comprehensive induction program is provided for new staff as well as ongoing professional development opportunities. The ongoing professional development of the staff is highly valued and supported.

College Leadership Team

Under the direction of the Principal, the College Leadership Team work together to provide leadership and direction to the College and its community to achieve the mission of St Edmund’s College.

Mr Ray Celegato

Deputy Principal

Mr Shannon Lee

Assistant Principal - Activities
Mr Wayne Warren

Assistant Principal - Learning and Teaching
Ms Carmel James

Assistant Principal - Identity
Ms Marysia Rice

Assistant Principal - Administration
Ms Simone O'Shea

Business Manager
Mr Tony Skippington

House Deans

The House Deans oversee the eight houses that students enter upon starting at St Edmund’s, which form the basis of pastoral care at the College.

Ambrose House Mr Noel Gardner
Callan House Mr Michael Podolak
Elliott House Mr Chad de Waard
Finn House Ms Angela Fergus
Ignatius House Mr Nic Aldridge
Morgan House Mr David Mills
Rice House Mr Nathan Manttan
Treacy House Mr Lucas Wilson